Ad Below Title

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie here what do I have to know to start watching

I'm a longtime General Hospital fans, having watched from the mid 80's till now. Not sure how I started watching, nobody in my family did. I'm wondering could I possibly start watching another soap? I spend the past 24 hours on YouTube discovering Will and Sonny and falling in love with their story it was better then anything GH has ever done. Sad to find out they are leaving the show but I'd love to watch the ending. What do I need to know to start watching DOOL? Currently watching episode 137 of season 55 from on Demand service on my TV they seem to have about 20 episodes. Weird not knowing any characters or names lol. Something about a switched baby. I'm I crazy to try this lol. I recognize a few actors ๐Ÿ˜š

They have super long flashbacks on every episode so you do not need to know anything.

Comment

Originally posted by varlena View Post
    They have super long flashbacks on every episode so you do not need to know anything.
    Just like GH at the moment lol.

Comment

Welcome! I know it's hard to get into a new soap, but varlena is right -- they have so many flashbacks it will catch you up pretty fast. And I think this show is worth the investment.

Usually in threads like this people will come in and fill you in on their faves and it ends up covering all the bases. But here's a brain dump on the basics. I'll just keep typing and won't shut up as long as I have time (lol), so here goes:

Background: Stefano Dimera was one the main villains since the 1980s. He's dead now but his many children continue to wreak havoc and fight over his "legacy." Victor Kiriakis is the other main baddie since 1985. He's a mobster and has a pile of relatives who hate him, but he's mellowing in his old age lol.